Get rid of blackheads (Close up pics of my nose Blackheads Muahahaha)

Standard

How to get rid of blackheads? I really hate blackheads.  Blackheads are a pesky problem for me in preventing me from having smooth skin and because my skin is oily especially around my nose, I find that there are lot of blackheads there. It also spreads to my cheeks and my pores are big there. 😦 Blackheads makes pores big as the pore produces excess oil and feeds on the dead skin there. So the oil there becomes harden and will become a dark color when it is not removed properly. Overtime it becomes black and it can be a problem! I find fighting blackheads to be a never ending battle, it never dies! It still comes back again. However through some try-and-error I have found some ways to reduce the number of blackheads and to maintain the overall complexion. Some ways I use to control blackheads are as follows:

  • A deep cleansing mud pack mask can be used to draw out those dirt, such as the Freeman Facial Clay mask (Can be found at Guardian stores). This is a good mud mask, I use it as an overnight acne spot treatment to dry out those suckers as well. However I don’t like the tight feeling after it dries. But when you wash it off, the feeling is gone and I feel my face is cleaner and pores are tighter. I don’t like the smell, it smells like MA MA LING MONG lol.                                                                                                                                                                             freeman
  • The use of a peel-off mask/pore pack, however be sure your skin is not raw and starting to peel when you use it (so that you do not destroy new skin cells that are forming). Usually I use pore pack and stick it to where I have blackheads because from my experience, peel-off mask does not provide much strength in removing my blackheads. Like I can still see a lot of clogged pores, but for pore pack, it does a better job. BUT, there is a lot of controversy surrounding the use of pore pack.  Some people say that using it will make your pores bigger and that it damages skin cells. However I feel that I don’t have this problem and I find that Daiso’s pore strips are the strongest but they are always out of stock!                                                                                                                    porepack
  • The oil cleansing method, which is the safest method to which you get rid of blackheads. So basically it is the use of oil to dissolve the oil on your skin. It says that oil can effectively clean the skin off oil, because oil dissolves oil. Hmmm personally I have tried Extra Virgin Olive oil on my skin, and I found it to be able to clean my skin well but it was just too much work (because I need to repeatedly wipe my skin with a warm washcloth to clean off all the residue and to scrub the toilet floor coz it makes the floor oily and I don’t want anyone to slip). However it manages to remove those protruding blackheads on the skin and I can feel them come out and be on my fingers. Thats is a really cool factor.  There is an alternative solution if you are scared of putting oil that is not for cosmetic usage on the skin. You can substitute it with a oil-based cleanser or makeup remover and I’ve seen most of them are made by Japanese companies at Watson’s. For example I’m using the Perfect Oil as shown below. It performs well in dissolving my blackheads and rubbing them out however I feel that my eyes gets irritated when it gets into my eyes.  😦                                                       perfect oil

So I use a combination of methods, particularly the use of oil cleansing method followed by deep cleansing mask. This is what I do:

Step 1 – Stare disapprovingly at blackheads and wonder how they have invaded the damn pores. (Yes, they really are disgusting I know that LOL)

2

Nose Before

Step 2 – Massage skin with Perfect Oil. While massaging, the blackheads will come off and stick to my palms.

finger

Blackheads on fingers (So many right?!)


 Step 3 –  This is how my nose looks like after wiping away oil and blackheads and the obvious blackheads have come off:

   5

Nose After massaging with Perfect Oil

Step – Apply a Deep cleansing mask (Freeman’s Mint & Lemon clay mask) & wash off. As you can see my pores are smaller no

  6

(T-B): During face mask, After Face mask

Thanks for reading!

One response »

  1. Pingback: DIY Face Mask: Papaya + Yoghurt Face Mask | mizzhappy

Leave a comment